Home > Presentation > Missions

Promotion of health and well-being

In Luxembourg, a legal framework to monitor the health and wellbeing of employees at the workplace was adopted as recently as 1994. The ASTF was accordingly set up on 1 December 1994. Far from confining itself to the legal framework, over the years the ASTF has developed a wide range of services for businesses in order to help them to promote the health, safety and wellbeing of their employees.

The statutory obligations which the employer must observe and which are defined in the Law of 17 June 1994 on Occupational Health and Safety include medical examinations upon recruitment, medical examinations when work is resumed after an extended illness, an ergonomic study of workplaces, the listing of workplaces involving risks and the organisation of first aid
The ASTF also provides a wide range of further services which are at your disposal and designed to achieve the same aim in a broader perspective. We also assure the follow up of health issues related to work such as burn out, invalidity, moral harassement and post-traumatic syndrom.

Eyesight tests are stipulated in the law for employees working on computer screens. We work together with an optician who comes to your company to provide eye tests.

We also provide the ASTF Prevention service ; this arranges health checkups and and health coachings.

The ASTF Prevention team is also responsible for organising other activities designed to promote health and wellbeing at the workplace, such as conferences, health days, prevention of the cardiovascular risk in companies… If you are especially interested in any particular subject, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Accueil > Wir über uns > Aufgaben

Förderung der gesundheit und des wohlbefindes

Luxemburg verfügt erst seit 1994 über einen gesetzlichen Rahmen, der es ermöglicht, die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden der Arbeiter an ihrem Arbeitsplatz zu überwachen. Die ASTF hat ihre Türen am 1. Dezember 1994 geöffnet und im Laufe der Jahre eine ganze Palette an Dienstleistungen entwickelt, die weit über den gesetzlichen Rahmen hinausgehen und die Unternehmen dabei unterstützen, Gesundheit, Sicherheit und Wohlbefinden ihrer Arbeiter sicherzustellen.

Die gesetzlichen Pflichten, denen der Arbeitgeber nachkommen muss und die im Gesetz vom 17. Juni 1994 über Gesundheit und Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz verankert sind, umfassen ärztliche Untersuchungen bei der Einstellung, ärztliche Untersuchungen bei der Wiederaufnahme der Arbeit nach einer längeren krankheitsbedingten Abwesenheit, ergonomische Untersuchungen der Arbeitsposten, die Erfassung von Risikoarbeitsplätzen und die Organisation von Erste-Hilfe-Maßnahmen.
Daneben bietet die ASTF eine ganze Reihe zusätzlicher Dienstleistungen an, die Ihnen zur Verfügung stehen und die im weiteren Sinne auf das gleiche Ziel ausgerichtet sind.

Sehtests sind ebenfalls vom Gesetzgeber vorgeschrieben für alle EDV Beschäftigten. In Zusammenarbeit mit einer Optikerin bieten wir diese Tests in Ihrem Unternehmen vor Ort an.

Entdecken Sie ebenfalls ASTF-Prävention, ein Dienst, der Gesundheits-Check Ups und Health coaching anbietet. 

Das Tam von ASTF-Prävention übernimmt ebenfalls andere Tätigkeiten, die auf die Förderung der Gesundheitund des Wohlbefindens am Arbeitsplatz ausgerichtet sind , wie beispielsweise Konferenzen, Gesundheitstage, Vorbeugung gegen Herz-Kreislauferkrankungen innerhalb des Betriebs,… Setzen Sie sich ruhig mit uns in Verbindung falls eines dieser Themen Sie speziell interessiert.